CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Surprise Vistor!

Meet Edwin the Egret. He stops by sometimes at dinner time. Always hoping for a handout, but not at this house. Dave started to pull into the garage when Edwin decided to beat him inside. I am always amazed that people feed the wildlife not thinking about how it effects the animals and birds. This bird, I believe, has been feed before!

My cello teacher would regularly feed Egret, Herons, and Pelicans at her house. She would buy fish especially for them. There was an Egret that always came into her studio during my lesson that she had named Edwin. Of course, this is not the same Egret. But in my teacher's honor, I named this Egret Edwin too. She had to stop feeding the birds as it became known in the bird population that she gave out free handouts. Soon her roof, pool and yard were covered with feathers and some other things too! My teacher moved back to France couple of years ago. I often wonder what happened to Edwin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.