CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Dinner and Art

This evening my husband and I attended a dinner party at a friends home. The purpose of the social gathering was to get to know a possible new CEO of a social service that Dave sits on their board. It was a delightful evening getting to know the spouses of the other board members. The food was delicious and our table conversation was quite lively. But I could not keep my eye from roaming the walls and tables displaying the host and hostess impressive art collection. They were so gracious to let me take some photos of the many pieces of artwork with my I-phone. I did not want to take too many as to appear more focused on things than the people around me. It was like having dinner in an Art Gallery!

I loved this painting and choose it for my blip because my eye kept coming back to it.


"Art is not what you see, but what you make others see."
? Edgar Degas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.