#910... #hashtag...

I don't make resolutions at the being of each year but since 2015 I've made a # for each year that I try and focus on...

Prior to 2015 I had always given so much of myself to help others when they were in need but I was starting to get burnt out, so the # begun...
#theyearofme2015 - in Feb my younger brother passed away as I held his hand, it hit me hard...
#theyearofliving2016 - people still wanted bits of me but I had nothing to give and they didn't understand...
#theyearofbeingtougher2017 - found out we had to move out of a rental property, where we thought we'd be able to stay for years, so changes were coming...
#theyearofchange2018 - February I had Shingles, May was Bursitis leading to a Frozen left shoulder, house searching, July I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer, July/August bought a house and moved, mid August Breast Cancer surgery, September/October was Radiation treatment, November started 5-10 years of medication...
#theyearofrecovery2019 - managing my various health conditions the best I can, I had changed, I didn't take peoples bullshit anymore...
#theyearofthisisME2020 - from The Greatest Showman movie, starting to get back on my feet again...
#theyearofIcandothis2021 - I set a walking goal but my knees/feet had other ideas and I achieved 1/2 of what I wanted...
So it's time to mash a few things together...

This year it's

#theyearofstayingalivehappyhealthymoving2022 yep it's a biggie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.