Squirrels

Although the computers are now running as well as any computer ever does I have spent a lot of time today sorting out a new backup drive for my older computer. I expected to plug it in and it would work. Not so, I had to initialise it which meant I had to erase a new blank drive. I was reluctant to press erase until my husband checked it for me. I think I shall get another one the same, a Crucial two terabyte for the repaired computer as they are much smaller than the ones I have been using.

Today’s picture is of two of the three squirrels that were eating peanuts in the garden. It was taken very early when there was not really enough light. Although not very clear you can see that one of them has white markings on its ears. I have included tweo as extras, which although not sharp does show the white on the ears.

Although I am not making a knitted or crocheted temperature blanket this year, I have found a chart. It is only A4 size and consists of the months of the year, with very small spaces to colour in. It is intended as a fitness chart, but I shall colour each day according to the temperature using similar colours.

Noon Today - Twelve degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.