A Forlorn Rose

I spent the morning sorting out the emailed postcards from my completed virtual walk. I intend to make them into a book, including the information about each picture.

I discovered yesterday that the energy company I use had combined with Bulb Energy who are based in Ireland; it seems they are safe for now. I now wish I had gone with my guy feeling and switched to Scottish Power. I had put my meter readings in at the end of December, but until today the site had not been updated. Today I discovered that for December 2021, I had used less gas and less electricity than December 2020. However my bill for the month of December was horrendous, £330 for the month! I am sure there will be a lot of either cold or hungry people out there with these high energy prices.
  
Today’s picture is of the only rose left on the bushes in the front garden. It looks rather forlorn, but then it is January; the snowdrops are nowhere to be seen.

Noon Today - Nine degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.