Robin

It was my second book group meeting this morning and then I visited my husband. He had been moved overnight and was in the so called “discharge ward”. Strange, because two patients in there had just been admitted. It seems that he is likely to come home tomorrow, despite his infection markers, in my opinion, still being quite high. He has a Royal Papworth appointment at lunchtime tomorrow and they will take him to that. I will go with him and it will be nice to see the tunnels connecting the two hospitals.
 
Today’s picture is of one of our Robins with its feather fluffed up against the cold; it visited early this morning.
 
The temperature at noon today was ten degrees Celsius. It seemed colder, but that might be because it has rained for most of the day.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.