Lunch - Again

I visited my husband in hospital and once I arrived I was told that they were not going to take him to Royal Papworth as he did not have an appointment; I produced the appointment letter. It seems they had contacted the wrong clinic! So he managed to get his lunch early and then we went through the tunnels from Addenbrookes to Papworth. After his appointment we were taken back to Addenbrookes, again through the tunnels. Once back on the ward we discovered that his bed space was occupied by another patient, so we knew for certain he was coming home.
 
Hospital transport was booked for 1700 hours, but would not take me. Fortunately, it was about the time that our daughter was going home from work, so she drove into Addenbrookes and collected us.
 
Today’s picture, once again is my lunch, but it was eaten quite early in the morning.
  
The temperature at noon today was eleven degrees Celsius.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.