Blue

One of my resolutions this new year is to work through the exercises in a book I got from son, Donald, called “The Practice of Contemplative Photography”. I would like to develop a more mindful way of seeing things and taking photographs.
Another resolution is to practice mindfulness more in my daily life.
The other resolutions are the usual, off course. Lose weight, improve my diet, exercise more, have more contact with friends and family, get up earlier in the morning, watch less telly and read more books.

Geordie and I walked around town this afternoon. I knew it was a big tide, and our arrival at the harbour coincided with high tide. The harbour had so much life about it. All the boats were sitting high and bouncing around in the harbour, as the waves lapped over the harbour edges. The town is quite busy with tourists, occupying holiday homes, second homes, or just visiting for the day.
We just had to walk along West Shore. Because the wind is from the South at the moment I knew it would be wild. With the sea like this you need to “Run the Gauntlet” so as not to get soaked. We didn’t manage it, of course. The waves hit the sea wall just in front of the houses, then crash over. Geordie was convinced I was throwing buckets of water at him. I love the excitement and seeing other people smiling and laughing, even when they are getting drenched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.