A Tiny Robin

Actually it’s just a normal size robin, but the photo was captured from indoors, so not great.

No change with my leg, and of course no word about further investigations. Wrong time of year to injure myself, and wrong decade to expect joined up care from the NHS. Orthopaedics in Fife wouldn’t take a direct referral over the phone from orthopaedics in Aberdeen. My GP practice wouldn’t do the referral because they knew nothing about the injury, and wouldn’t take my word for it. Eventually at the end of last week the Orthopod from Aberdeen phoned my GP practice after phoning me again, and explained to them the referral had to be done quickly and gave them the information they wanted. But, apparently the referral has to go by post! So, it could be a while before I hear anything. Aaaarrgh!
Basically the whole visit to A&E at Aberdeen was a fiasco.

Anyway, today has been fine. A long chat with Janice on the phone, then she sent her lodger, Marvin, along to fix the catch on my gate. We had a great chat about families. He was born and grew up in Nicaragua, then later moved to Canada, so it was really interesting to hear his story.
Then Catriona popped in to see if I needed anything. I’m now just off the phone from a lovely long catch-up with my sister in Troon.
Phew, I’m ready for bed now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.