Blurred Memories

To me this photo represents how time blurs out so many memories...Haven't quite been myself these last few days.

I did watch a couple of movies though, that I shall remember. First would be 'The Reader'. None of the characters ask for pity or sympathy, but the story is incredibly humane and deeply touching. Perhaps also about the different ways in which men and women love. Too many things to appreciate. I do appreciate most of the movies Anthony Minghella is involved in. A lot of his work is deeply metaphorical and gives the viewer much to contemplate.

The other movie I watched is 'Once'. It instantly reminded me of 'Before Sunrise' and 'Before Sunset', in the simple minimal way in which it was shot. It was beautiful in its spontaneity. Two musicians, if they are to be called so, communicate the stories of their life(and love) with each other through their music more freely and more passionately than their words. Not too unlike blippers I would imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.