500

Today is my 500th blip. And I guess, I've chosen it to be this way as opposed to a traditional celebratory blip, because this is what blipfoto means to me now. It's been such a long journey, seen so many friends drop away along the way. But it's been eventful nevertheless. What I realize now, is that this is above all a journal. A chronicle of my days, mundane though some may be. And in that, it is priceless. The other thing I realize is, photos become valueable only when they are created with a lot of feeling so that if you look beyond the surface there is still much to see, much to think or feel. That is all I aspire to do.

One thing that perhaps saddens me a little is, that due to the immense growth of the community since I joined, the quality of the communication between blippers via comments has diluted a bit, and not been what it once was.

But despite it all, Joe, G and all at blipcentral have done a fabulous job at making blip what it is. It is still rare and indeed special. And a big thank you to all the blippers who've taken out time to visit, to see and to write to me here. I am grateful, because it's these very connections we cherish and remember.

Today began with some unexpected good news. And, so much to my relief, lifted a heavy weight off my shoulders. Sometimes, when one is stressed out the reasons may not be immediately apparent. All the symptoms masquerade as causes; but when the cause is figured out and removed, the stress is suddenly alleiviated. Leads me to think that God does have a sense of humour. And yes, it is funny, only in the aftermath.

Saturday out, that's what it was today. There's a new bookstore called 'Odyssey'. Rather inviting and with a very fine collection as well. Will surely visit it again. Followed it with some scrumptious snacks at the cafe alongside. Which was further followed by some shopping, at the end of which I almost fell dead. And then some wonderful barbeque dinner at the very fine 'Barbeque Nation'. I loved the idea of the portable grill where you can have the stuff barbequed right in the middle of your table.

P.S. Of late, I've always been craving for something sweet. Wonder why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.