Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

World Introvert Day

Who knew there was such a thing?   The internet told me it’s been recognized since 2011.   
Appropriate for today.   It finally started to rain in Seattle and the thought of walking on ice with water over the top did NOT appeal today.  Don’t need to press my luck.   So I spent a lot of time alone in my studio, after watching some of the dog show with H.

Tomorrow Seattle Schools are closed so that students can come in to get a (rapid) covid test and school will start tuesday.   I’m wondering how many kids will actually do that (will the ice be all gone?) and then what if they test positive ?  like it is exploding everywhere.   NO word on any athletics in the schools.  
The UW is going online “for a week” (a week??)   Tatum might as well stay home.   
The UW hospital is cancelling some elective surgeries for the next two weeks, and I think I already mentioned only testing for symptoms or exposure.    Other sites are taking longer than normal to get results back.   
We can use our zoo lantern tickets after the 10th this month.
There are other events with tickets coming up in January planned months ago I half expect to be canceled.   
I decided the best plan for the beginning of the new year is to not make any plans but be “open” to what comes.  Sigh.

I didn’t accomplish much in my studio and to be honest there wasn’t much of any social activity to recover from.   :-(.  But I caught up on a few  non artistic things and watched one of my photo tutorials…  it suits me today….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.