Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Portrait of "O"

I’d be the first to say I don’t do portraits (altho I’ve come to appreciate having them of friends and family)  but Oskar asked me to try some for his Senior yearbook photo.  HIs idea was to go to Volunteer Park where this sculpture (Black Sun by Isamu Noguchi, 1969) lives on Capital Hill.   
 Kids at school call Oskar  the big “O”…… 

It was another New Years Day in the US, since it fell on a sunday, and there were hoards of people there with some sun shining through some overcast.  Not the worst lighting for early afternoon.  This is my favorite because of the tiny bit of light on his head….but the space needle is blurry in this one….  It’s sharper in others…. shall i fix that?     there are are other possibilities…I did take them in RAW so I’d  have room for edits..…one more in the extra because he loves those special “palace” pants whatever they are.   We’ll see what he likes….the iPhone pix were really good with no edits...  His Dad says don't stress...anything is fine...his Mom says she wants one to enlarge.  Now I have a bunch I will need to delete.

Portaits are hard….and don’t get me started on the use of the flash I’m still learning about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.