Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Happy 2023

From Seattle’s Space Needle, as seen out my bedroom window just after midnight 1-1-23.     We usually can’t stay awake this long but we managed this year…with extra episodes of MI5...these were real fireworks ..I thought it would be fun since we’re not at the island as usual (before covid and my reluctance to go there in bad weather) ) and I guess the big deal was the 150 programed drones which we could only see a little of….on the lower right…chose this one because it has the year…backwards.  Not sure just where one had to be to see it right.  Was good on our tv.     Collage in the extra.     (sorry about the wires....it's realistic this way....but luckily there was no rain or wind!)
 
New Year’s Eve is not a big deal, I don’t make resolutions but I do feel like refreshing my intentions .   One of which is to delete many of the too many photos I take so it’s not such a huge long task to back them up. (My time machine just broke so I have to start over….)     This is not a new thought, (haha) but it seems to be a hard task for me.  Writing this down. so I’ll try again.  :-)    

Put Christmas away today!   Done.

All the best to you blipper/friends in 2023!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.