Sunday

Took down all decorations and lights and we seem to have lots more room.  It was another relatively mild day so we walked into town, which was busy, I was surprised.  Nero was very busy probably cos there wasn’t many cafes open today.  

Decided to pop into the gangs house on the way home and get a board game in.  Laura was saying  how this time last year over the school holidays it was all the snow and we were sledging, which was great fun.  Ok that is the fun bit but I get chilled through to the bone no matter how many cosy layers I have on and I prefer the mild weather.  I was the only one who enjoyed this Though the rest all said cold - Ugh!

I also won at the Carcassone board game - all these lockdown days where the two of us pLayer it every Paid off!

We walked home and had a chill out I watched a drama on Netflix a Harlem Coben dramatisation then made a delicious stir fry for tea.

Made the right decision not going to the in laws  in Glasgow on Boxing Day as three of them have the Covid, including Hailey who is 7 months pregnant.  I would hate to pass anything on to my mum or indeed anyone really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.