Happy New Year

Yes,, I’m a day late but it was a busy day.  Walk up the Hill as is tradition on NYD.  Home to get started on the trifle I make for new years’s day meal and to prepare the veg.  

Mum arrived and then the gang.  Bit of a chat and unpacking the accessories that Ben got as a present from GG for his Go Pro.  He’s been doing a few shorts for his you tube channel, which is called Spikey Bean !  Kids and technology are wonderful- I have no idea how he does all this .

We had the steak pie and all the trimmings , the trifle and then games.  Dave was working Sunday so they weren’t late away.

We settled down and watched Joan Collins chat about her life.  I loved how she gave no F’s about who she slagged off .  And loved what she thought of Ryan O’Neal, I may have been tempted too…….

Extra is them grudgingly looking at me for a photo (well most)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.