Autumnal

Today felt like autumn with a resounding bump. A reminder of how far south I live.

I expect tomorrow might to be cooler. I'll be in a hut at approximately 1100m with no heating. It does have double glazing and I'm sure we'll be glad of that.

After feeling chuffed about a thing I figured out at work and made do clever things, I was somewhat deflated today when I found I could only make do one thing, but not another. Hmmm, back to the drawing board on Monday.

But in the meantime I have a weekend to live and enjoy. It's another one of those very silly early morning starts. It will be worth it :-)

I'm mostly packed - just a few things to check, a bit of washing to do so I can bike to work with clothes on next week ;-) and then it's bed.

See you later on Sunday (or Monday).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.