Manoeuvres

I'm glad I took today off.

I needed to after all my action in the kitchen ;-) There was stuff to bag, freeze, clean up etc.

The little Fur Child wasn't impressed to discover he's having a holiday at the 5-star luxury cat hotel. He knows the drill though and took himself off to find his enclosure.

Everything came together. Website updates done, washing folded and put away, garden watered everything packed up. I arrived at the hunters early afternoon. It's a very early start tomorrow, I'm expecting to be woken at 4am (ouch!). We're headed to a big North Canterbury station. They border a scrapy bracken and scrub block, full of pigs that come through to the station and cause havoc.We need to start early to get we're going to and get a few hours hunting in before it gets too hold. It gets a bit tough for the dogs in the heat.

Here the hunter and the boys are loading the dog cage to tow behind the quad bike. It's big county and best to spare the dogs until we're closer to the area we're headed. I'm not going to say who figured out the best way to load and secure it. That would embarrass the blokes ;-)

I know we're going to have a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.