MiasMeow

By MiaMeow

Drama Queens & Joel moves in and out!

Last night was media night for Drama Queens, a show in the Melbourne International Comedy Festival by Bev Killick and Monte Diamonte, playing at the Exford Hotel.
I had originally been a production assistant on this but decided to withdraw after Dad passed away, but Bev asked me if I wanted to do a few shows as their stage manager wasn't able to do Thursday nights. I said yes as it's only a couple of hours, not really like work and the show was pretty funny.
Bev & Monte did really well and if there were any stuff ups, you couldn't tell from our side. The lovely Simon Patterson, who I met when I was doing Polly Filla's production Kitsch In Synch during this years Midsumma festival, he is the head of Manhunt here and I had organised some sponsorship from the boys for the show. This meant we got to have the hot Manhunt guys greet and seat the audience and be involved in the performance too. Those boys are always such great sports, and it's always fun.

My friend Joel, who I have only known a little over a year, but he is a good close friend of mine, is moving to Singapore. He has only been in Melbourne 15 months!! Moving for a boy...vom... haha So as his hag I got to inherit pretty much his whole apartment - well what was inside it anyway!! He lugged his fridge down 4 flights of stairs then up 2 at my house! I dont know how he did it!!!
I've finally unpacked all the kitchen stuff, pots, pans, cutlery, crockery, glasses, microwave and the fridge! Now we have two fridges in the kitchen and i'm not looking forward to getting the old one out!!! He leaves tomorrow, for Sydney for a few weeks then to his new home. Which is sad, but he has a lovely partner and a great job there so it will be good. Plus now I get to go to Singapore!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.