Fiddler on the Roof, Goth Edition

Last week, just before Christmas, I spotted the vulture clan, who hang out on a couple of specific trees further on down the road I live on, performing a very festive Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies. Well, this week, they even topped THAT!

I was on my daily walk, and I had my camera, when I spotted some large dark birds moving around on somebody's roof. As I watched, the birds shook their wings out to dry and took turns fighting over the top spot, which was the chimney, I think.

I was snapping away on the camera, and actually laughing, because the whole thing suddenly felt very bizarre and even entertaining. I was waiting for the people who lived in the house to come out shouting, Why was a strange lady taking pictures of their house?!!!???

Or better yet, for them to call me out on the local neighborhood Facebook page: Strange woman behaving suspiciously, casing the joint, taking photos of local houses! I would just show them this picture, and ask them: Do the birds tap-dance on your roof EVERY day? Or just SOME days?

The soundtrack, of course, is from Fiddler on the Roof, If I Were a Rich Man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.