ALAS! Smith OR Jones?

You may need to be "of a certain age" for that one?
For some considerable time Al and I would find a Plant we liked and, never having seen one locally, we'd both like, and buy, it.
We'd be riding around somewhere and both, in unison, sing:-
"We are the Joneses!" having seen a smaller, younger, version of what we'd bought months ago.
Lately, for maybe obvious reasons, this has not been the case.  I've fancied one of these Palms for some time now and can't, honestly, remember if I bought it or saw the ones around the corner first, but suspect I've slipped from the "Jones" slot for all time.
Unless I notice I've started a local outbreak of "Edgeworthia Grandiflora" with my Christmas Present.

N. B. to "Old Boot" neck:-
It has now lasted four months ≈ a Tad longer than the Week he allocated it.
;¬) 
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *  ~ * ~ * 
Extra.
For the Record.  (Mine)  A restart, as Alice; gob-smacked to beat myself 1st time on for damnear a 12-month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.