Life through the lens...

By ValC

P-P- Pick Up a Penguin

Penguin biscuits used to be my favourite many years ago. I haven’t had one for ages. Probably like everything else they won’t taste the same now.
These penguins are on my favourite card this Christmas. It has been painted by our friend who also painted the owl picture I bought for Mr C a few years ago. She is certainly a very talented lady. Only paints for fun. This will definitely be framed.

We have had another mainly sunny day.
Did some gardening this morning and felt better for it. Not quite as mild, and a bit breezy but not really cold.

This afternoon one of my jobs was filling in dates on my new Yorkshire Life Calendar.
Among the hospital appointments are birthdays. Including a 1st, a 21st, a 50th and two 70ths. Hopefully Covid won’t spoil the celebrations this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.