On the beach

A misty day but it wasnt raining so we set off to the beach.. I forgot to check the tide but it was going out so we'd nice fresh sand to walk on.  It was the sandiest it had been for a while as the shells and seaweed had been washed up to the far end of the beach. 

 Not a great day for photos..  you couldnt see across the Bay. I'd got my fixed lens so no great close ups.  

On the way home I nipped into 'Baby Tesco for  some milk. It was well stocked  for a Sunday but I didnt really need much, looks like nobody else did either. It's good that despite everything since the pandemic started generally there has been no shortages.

Not quite as light at 4 pm tonight  but Fletch and I managed a short walk  before it got dark.

I've knit the last row of Lizs tunic.. just all the sewing up to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.