A New Year

And we made it through to 2022. A quiet night last night.. but we had the bottle of champagne that wed saved up especially to have and managed to stay awake to let the New Year in. 

Over the many years together  we have celebrated in style, surrounded by friends so it was a contrast .. but as it was the same as last year..   maybe this is " the new normal".
 A bit of Jools Holland then switched over to see the fireworks over the Thames, which I've always liked watching. They didnt seem to bother Fletch and there were few going off outside as it was pouring down.

A damp day so we went for a walk round the Abbey and I took a few pics for my 1 day 12 pics challenge. 

It was unusually  mild at 15 degrees .. apparently  the warmest New Year since records began. 
The sun came out when we got back and I decided to wash the kitchen floor.. it did need it . I nipped out to the Coop for bread and milk and mince pies, the first I'd bought this
 Christmas. 
M decided as it's not Christmas any more he would take down our few decorations and the cards but the tree stays untill 12th night. 

It was still daylight at 4 so I took out Fletch for his teatime walk.. Good to get out at this time of day and I met a few people also out who Id not seen for weeks.

Fingers crossed that 2022 is a good one for everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.