We made it!

And so we slowly limp out of 2021 into 2022. 

Who would have thought , last January that Covid would still be a serious concern. 

We have kept socially distant  but managed a few 'away from it all' holiday breaks which were so welcome. Weve had all 3 jabs and ( so far) avoided catching Covid. 

Unlike 2020 I have managed to meet up with family (always outdoors ) which I'm grateful for as they live several hours drive away. 

It was also good to meet up several times with  fellow blipper and good friend  Flavia 13 and nice that we managed a Blip Meet up at Fell Foot Park. 
I have enjoyed contributing  my daily blips and reading yours. Thank you for your comments and responses. I really have appreciated them. 

 Today was a quiet day.. again.. M was off colour and so was Fletch ( tum ) I gave Fletch some of his medicine and he seemed eager for his walk so I took him to the park. He did several rolly pollies.. always a good indicator he is feeling better. 

I came back and downloaded quite a few photos from the camera to the PC. Normally I just upload onto my phone  via Camera Connect. I did try to download some RAW photos but my PC didnt recognise them.. I must think of updating.  

Blip extras is of 2 collages I've done linked to a theme of photos I've taken over the year: The fishermen at the dock and Sunsets over the dock

Who knows what this coming year will bring!  My most fervent wish is for everyone to have a healthy happy year.
Take care everyone xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.