Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

And just like that....

Christmas is over and it is back to the usual routines from tomorrow.

Last night we took down the Christmas tree, it was a big mess as after four weeks the leaves were dry and while they were not dropping off when it was on display, once I started pulling off the decorations I had quite a pile of needles under the tree (thankfully on a tiled floor so it was very easy to clean up). I then washed all the tiled floors downstairs which was a bit unnecessary as the cleaner came today. 

I had to get groceries today as supplies were very low, not surprising when having the boys in the house. I made lunch for everyone before they departed, also stripped the beds and did the laundry and now everything is back to normal although we are sad they have all gone.

The house is once again very quiet - Tommy left yesterday to join Inca in Cornwall, Adam and Pip left after lunch, and then we drove Luke back to his home in London as he had so much stuff to take back with him (Christmas presents and other things) so he would have not managed on the train.

After dropping Luke off at his flat, Gavin and I drove around London and stopped off at various places so I could take some photos of the Christmas lights before they come down. For some unknown reason the main Christmas lights in Regent Street were not on, so these are the lights on Piccadilly. I have an extra of the Fortnum and Mason building which looks very pretty as an advent calendar.

We are now back home and I have some laundry to sort so will only look at journals tomorrow, it has been a very busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.