On the tenth day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Ten piggies dreaming,
Nine flowers blooming,
Eight doves a-cooing,
Seven Pampas swaying,
Six deer a-glowing,
Five gol-den balls,
Four choccie logs, 
Three French pens,
Two Scandi gonks,
And a fluffy cat sitting by a Christmas tree!

Newton St Loe, near Bath

Just as when we celebrated an early New Year with my brother, back in November, today, New Year Bank Holiday Monday, we celebrated the New Year with lunch in the Chicken Shed at the Newton St Loe farm shop, which is where I came across these ten slumbering piglets. Look at the size of the tiny piglet, fourth from the back, compared to the size of the others; poor little thing. I told the piggies they had nothing to fear from me, I had the Vegetarian All Day Breakfast! Starting to cool down today, 11 degrees, but still relentlessly dull and grey.

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4b - Day 25)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.