Harvested

The mushrooms managed to get even bigger today, but we decided their time had come, and harvested them for a very tasty chicken, mushroom and kale stir fry this evening.  Now to rest the mushroom 'block' for a couple of days and then start again - apparently we should get another couple of 'flushes' from it.

Today was another relaxing one - more time spent trying to catch up on my uploading to Flickr, and another game of Scrabble with Tim - plus I also started attempting to learn how to use Darktable, which I intend to switch to from Lightroom at some point.  I got as far as importing some photos, doing a couple of very, very basic edits, and watching several tutorials on YouTube.  I think I'll get there eventually....

We watched the first episode of the new BBC series this evening - The Tourist.  Very good and it had us both gripped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.