"Will you take me home?"

Today I went for a walk on Oswestry Old Racecourse. With all the rain recently it was a sea of mud as it's had lots of people walking there over Christmas and New Year. 

When I got back to the car park I noticed that this panda in a lovely Paddington type hat was sitting on the bench.  He wanted to come home with me but I explained that he needed to stay there for his owner to return (hopefully).  There was a dog tag on the bench too so perhaps it's a lost property station.

On the way back I picked up F and we went to do our supermarket shop (the first one since before Christmas).  We gambled that it would be quiet on Bank Holiday afternoon which it was, with hardly anyone in there.  Unfortunately there were large gaps on the fresh item shelves as they obviously hadn't been able to restock. We got enough to keep us going though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.