Flying into a rage

It's been a lovely sunny day but very cold - especially after the mild spell that we've had recently.  I went for a walk around the village where I saw my first snowdrops of the year. They're still in bud so I'll blip them when they're out.

There are always a lot of black-headed gulls at the castle where they live in the winter.  Most of the flock were dozing on the grass with a couple of moorhens wandering amongst them.

A moorhen was swimming on the moat when this gull suddenly flew at it.  The moorhen sensibly swam away quickly. The gulls heads are white until spring so I'll be blipping them again when they change to dark brown.

I should be going to a music session tonight but don't want to risk sitting in a pub at the moment (much as I love playing with my friends).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.