wrperry

By wrperry

Snowy Owl day 2

I had a couple of hours this morning before I would be on babysitting duty, so I went to back to the Snowy Owls.  It was extremely cold and damp, with snow predicted for this afternoon, which was a plus because I was the only photographer there.  One of the owls was in a dune, and I got a few shots, but I forgot the attachment piece for my tripod so I couldn't hold the lens still for very long.  The owl is an extra instead of main blip because I added one to my journal a couple of days ago.  Hopefully, I'll have another opportunity to photograph them on a sunny day.  Shorebirds were feeding so I spent some time with the sandpipers and Ruddy Turnstones.  The turnstones were easy to spot due to their bright orange legs.
(You may have noticed that I have reversed my photos.  I decided I had to make the owl my main blip, because one never knows if there will be the opportunity to spot an unusual creature again.  And I can't get enough of owls.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.