Snowstorm

This is a temporary cellphone photo. 
Today we had a major snowstorm. It was very wet snow that downed a lot of trees that caused widespread power outages that included our house. My husband cleared the road with the tractor, and I have a 4-wheel drive truck, so we escaped to a hotel that has heat, internet, and running water. Our daughter is taking care of our dog since the hotel wouldn’t allow her to stay. 
Driving in this mess was super hard. My sister normally has an hour and ten-minute commute. Today it took her 6 and half hours to get home. She said that after commuting 38 years on Indian Head Highway, this was the worst that she has ever seen. 
(Jan 4: We are back home with our dog, and we have electricity. I replaced the cell phone photo with a view of my neighbor's house. The extra is of my husband taking the tractor out during the storm to clear the half-mile driveway to the main road.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.