The Shore Of The Cosmic Ocean

On This Day In History
1643: Isaac Newton is born

Quote Of The Day
"I do not know what I may appear to the world, but to myself I have been like a boy playing on the seashore, and diverting myself now and then in finding a smoother pebble or prettier shell than ordinary, while the great ocean of truth lay all undiscovered before me."
(Sir Isaac Newton)

Bonus Quote Of The Day
"The surface of the Earth is the shore of the cosmic ocean. From it we have learned most of what we know. Recently, we have waded a little out to sea, enough to dampen our toes or, at most, wet our ankles. The water seems inviting. The ocean calls. Some part of our being knows this is from where we came. We long to return. These aspirations are not, I think, irreverent, although they may trouble whatever gods may be."
(Carl Sagan)

A Still More Glorious Dawn awaits, not a sunrise,  but a galaxy rise. A morning filled with 400 billion suns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.