Life Cycle

My raising of Monarch caterpillars to butterflies has been slow to start this year but now I have four mini munchers inside.  They are inside is to protect them from the wasps.  Thank you Pinkhaired Lady for hosting the first TT of 2022. 
This morning we had some excitement going for a test drive in a new  used car.  My car is twenty years old and while going fine it is always one of the oldest cars in the car park.  Our son pointed out that I don't have that many years of driving long distance trips left so why not drive something I enjoy.  
On the  way home we stopped at Tahuna Beach for a swim which was refreshing as the temperature was nearing 30c which is hot for us.  This evening we had friends come to dinner in the garden.  Yesterday the forester had caught three species of fish so we tried them all with salad and potatoes from the garden.  This is summer living.  Gin may have been consumed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.