TheMapSmith

By TheMapSmith

On the roof of the world

Took advantage of the sunshine earlier (Sunshine!  Remember that?!) to pop up to Hay Bluff with the camera.  Tricksy lighting (bright sun, but hazy in the distance) and I'm not sure such a contrasty black and white setting was a wise choice, but I was too dazzled to change it once I was up there!  As usual there were several ponies grazing near the car park, and this chap posed very obligingly for me.  Pen y Fan was visible in the distance to the naked eye, although it sadly has disappeared into the haze in the photographs, but I liked the way the landscape is visible in the background here, below the escarpment.  You really do feel as if you're on the roof of the world up there, with the fields all spread out beneath your feet (or hooves!). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.