Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Afternoon sky

I set out this morning planning on finishing blanket number three.  Anyone would think people have gone back to work as the phone kept ringing!  I'll see how far I can get after Blip.  I got the stuff out to take the tree done but didn't get that far!

I spotted these lovely clouds this afternoon and it was just nice to see blue sky and white clouds.  Apparently December 2021 was the least sunniest since 1956!  Mum and I said last week we couldn't remember such a dreary period and we were right!

One of the phone calls was quite useful as it was the hospital dementia nurse.  Mr T had an appointment for next Monday but given covid and the long day with hospital transport I had queried it.  The nurse was more than happy to discuss things over the phone.  She has prescribed melatonin to try and help the disrupted REM sleep and increased the dose of the Rivastigmine which helps balance the chemicals in his brain so the nerve cells can communicate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.