Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

The "missing" photo

This was the photo I wanted for Sunday.  One would have thought ordering on 24th November 2022 should have been sufficient time.  Suffice to say I am not amused with Royal Mail strikers.  Anyway it's here now and Elf and Safety get to make a cameo appearance, with a backdrop of the Christmas wall hanging Mum made me for my 50th birthday. 

This morning we had a visit from a research GP and a team member who are conducting research on housebound patients, starting by defining what housebound means.  Some projects need the carer too, but it was principally Mr T that was the interviewee.  I was so so proud of him.  He was just amazing and thought really hard about his answers.  He came out with some very good answers and some a bit muddled, but he was able to say that he felt deprived that because he needed help he wasn't treated the same.  It just shows that those of my family that think he doesn't know how they treat him are very much mistaken.  Mum was the exception as she always took time to go and say hello to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.