Choo Choo

I find it hard to believe that the festive season is over. Tomorrow will be Twelfth Night and the Christmas tree and decorations will be taken down. I've asked for my Lidl lights to be left out. I was inspired by what I saw in Iceland in the winter where they leave lights on to illuminate the dark nights.

You'll find the choirboy again in the extras, this time in focus.

An early start this morning because I had to be at Loughborough Hospital at 08:45 for an audiology test, then an appointment to see the ENT consultant about my balance. Having assured me before Christmas that I was top of the list, he kept me waiting for over half an hour while he drank his tea. We agreed that the prime reason for my poor mobility is not dodgy balance but a dodgy hip which needs remedial attention. When that might be I have no idea. He said I didn't 'belong to him.' But he also said that my hearing was very good for a lady of my vintage.

After the hospital, we drove into Loughborough to see Aziz. Aziz wanted me to transfer some money to his sister-in-law using an app called Remitly. I thoroughly recommend this app. It's based on the technology developed in Africa well over ten years ago for transferring money between individuals using mobile phones. The technology helped businesses develop where there was no banking to be had.

We all went to Caffè Nero where I treated both Aziz and Len to a slice each of Luxury Black Forest gateau roulade, with their lattes. I, of course, had to go without.

It was a lovely morning. Sky was mostly clear and blue and it was pleasant standing in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.