Fairly lights on my bike.

Last month while seeing the Blackpool Illuminations there were loads of people out on their bikes cycling along the traffic free prom admiring all the lights.

All the bikes were decorated with a vast range of fairy lights of different colours and flashing sequences. Some we’re playing Christmas music, many riders were dressed in Christmas costumes.

I thought I must do that to my bike and so having bought a set of lights I adorned my bike with multi flashing lights. I’ve been out with the bike several times, passing many people, only a very few made any remark. I expect they thought, rightly, that I was mad eccentric. At least I could be seen in the dark.

I’m not sure whether to remove them now or leave them on for the duration til next Christmas. Many have already take down their decorations, ours will remain until Thursday. So this is probably the last chance to see my extensive outside light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.