Power?

I spent the morning moving and backing up pictures but I need to do a lot more backing up ..................... I really should get more organised.

This afternoon I went to visit Dad.
What a good visit that was..........awake, alert, speaking well - the lot.

I then stopped off at his house and 'liberated' a few items before stuff starts heading off to car boot sales etc.
This idea that elderly get free care and don't need to sell their houses etc is bollocks.
The azaleas in the garden are looking good ....... hardly a green leaf to be seen amoungst the blaze of colour.

I also visited my bother-in-law in hospital. He has had pat of a lung removed due to TB (or a cousin of TB as he describes it). He will be on antibiotics for the next 2 years at least to make sure it clears up. Better that cancer which is what they thought he had at first.

Along the corridor there are some marvelous carvings which I will have to photogaph properly. This is three shots combined because I had the 135mm lens on the camera.



Oh - the 'Official Blip' is the top of the hospitals own power supply

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.