New Painting

Can’t believe I missed blipping yesterday. I just never took any photos. A rare occurrence. I did start a new abstract painting though. I got some new inks from Amazon and wanted to try them out. These are Dylusions Shimmer inks. They are water based and have a metallic sheen to them. I tried every color on this and now I’m working with Posca pens and alcohol pens on the base. I’m using metallic Posca pens so there’s lots of metallic shine to this painting. It’s hard to catch that in a photo. It’s big, 24 by 36 inches. I’m not finished yet but I’m getting there.

As to news on the home front. Yesterday guys came to Shelly’s to see if there was water in his ceiling. Yes. There is, so they will have to make some holes and replace all the insulation between his unit and the one above it. The good news is that he doesn’t have to pay for it. And he can stay at mine when they do the work. Life goes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.