Quelqu'un m'a dit

Strava Day 219/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 7. Everything done. Grateful for today's tiny wonders: Finding another mushroom seller at the market, not knowing that the running/walking shoes I was buying was at half rate, having funny exchanges with B and another "free massage" from T.
***
Featured photo is from this morning's incline/briskwalk. No longer scared of the stray dogs near this area and am feeling quite the invincible warrior because of that. Told B I'd like to learn how to properly ride a bike again but the recent story we heard about how our client broke his face and cut his finger during a biking accident scares me. On the flip side, if I get over that fear then I get to have a chance to join my Pa on one of his daily distance cycles. B asks what is the point of getting over a fear and whether it was to earn bragging rights. Told him there is a priceless, personal gratification when you prove something to yourself even if no one else knows it.
***
Currently struggling to hit my Coach recommended protein targets but just focusing on prioritizing whole foods this Veganuary. Am enjoying my meals and my mood is steady.
***
Title is a song which is currently playing on Spotify as I write this. Hope you had a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.