After 12 Years

Strava Day 220/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 8. All tasks done. Felt overwhelmed today but still calm and filled with gratitude.
***
This morning when I passed by the market, I had the intention to just buy a couple of packaged dried mushrooms. However, there was a kind lady at the stall who suggested that I get them in bulk/have them weighed instead so I could get more while paying less. I was curious as to the difference so I gave in and waited for her while she went to their other store's location. While she was gone, the other lady minding the stall tried to convince me that maybe I got misunderstood by the other one and subtly pushed me towards completing the pre-packaged mushroom purchase. I thanked her and smiled but said I would rather wait for the other lady since she went out of her way to assist me. When I got home, I weighed the mushrooms and they were even five grams more than the claimed total weight. I weighed them not because I doubted the lady but because I wondered and wanted to have a general idea of what 125 grams of mushroom looks like. Was tempted to immediately share this kindness from a stranger over Instagram but held back because am doing my best to nix the "Insta-habit."
***
T made me watch a YouTube animation video he downloaded after breakfast. It's someone talking about his praying mantis pets and their names. I was not really interested but it seemed important to T so I did my best to listen while washing the dishes. He doesn't run out of things to share about rare animals and ants keeping daily. Apparently there's something called "Dubai Roach Farm" where roaches are bred for ant food. I have yet to Google that but it sounded gross and funny at the same time. Dinner time he was enumerating the most invasive of ants species. I only remembered the first one: Argentine ants.
***
B was able to join me during strength training at the gym today. With my Coach suddenly leaving, B's assistance and presence is immensely appreciated. He reminded me though that the purpose of strength training is to be stronger and thus I should not be hypersensitive and that I should learn to be more independent at the gym environment.
***
Featured photo is from the bus terminal I often pass by during incline briskwalking. This is where I was at 5:55, a similar scene from where I was 12 years ago. Thus, the title.
***
Bless your soul for dropping by. Always appreciate you. May you experience a similar random act of kindness or perhaps give it to someone yourself. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.