Another Sad Day

Yesterday I heard that the last of my college gang had died on New Years Eve. Frances with white hair is standing next to me on the right. She had been unwell but was due to move into a new, very lovely care home today.

The other 3 dear friends from left to right....Asa, Edith and Sam...have passed away over the last 5 years. I find it hard to believe I'm the last one left. I really miss them all.

We had a lot of fun and were so supportive of one another when we started teaching ( all in different secondary schools). Asa and Edith taught Modern Foreign Languages, Sam taught English, Frances taught Science, and I taught Drama and English. Frances and Asa were wonderful gardeners, Edith had lived in Africa for most of her adult life. Sam and I had met in our local baby sitting circle in Ware, Herts when our boys were very young and we had many "adventures" together. We were all so different but as a group it just worked!

Rest in Peace, Frances. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.