The Deal is Done

A sunny fair day in Bantry - lot sof stalls, lots of deals. Biggify to see the crip 50 euro note changing hands! I think he'd just bought a tin of recycled paint. I nearly came home with two tiny, muddy Kerry bog ponies - they needed a bit of tlc and would be brilliant at keeping the gorse down. I'd buy all the animals if I could.

Son#1 has departed, feeling much better with a full weekend ahead of him. I can't believe what we got up to last night. At around 11pm, when I am normally luxuriating in a bath, we headed up the mountain to thePieta to blip the night sky. I can't tell you how cold it was; and how suspicious we must have looked. It was my job to wear the head torch and illuminate the statue and follow instructions - not my forte, following instructions! He knew exactly what he wanted and got some pretty amazing shots - I don't think he's blipped them yet but will put up a link when he does. Here's his of the night before taken without his trusty assistant. The sky was colossal and clear, and in the distance we could see two lighthouses flashing, the sparkly lights of Castletownbere in one direction and the orange glow of Kilcrohane in the other. Just escaping frostbite, we were home by midnight.

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.