Another fabulous day - the wind had dropped, the sun was warm and the birds were tweeting. I headed into Bantry . Yesterday I hit the market and did the shop, usually Himself's domain, and I managed to lose the list before even arriving and then I got distracted by men doing deals, consequently I had forgotten most things. On my way I stopped off at his little beach, actually called, rather unimaginatively, Beach. It has amazing rock formations, astonishing views down Bantry Bay and a little river running into it. Three lads were camping with their old and friendly dog - what a view to wake up to.

I have a new laptop! Himself has spent most of the day downloading, uploading, updating, congifuring and wrestling with Windows 8 - very garish, fussy and nannyish and quite a lot to learn. My images are posing a slight problem - it seems I have 27,000 and it will take till next Christmas to download them all !! I can't believe that is correct. More ruthlessness is required, then bung them on the hard drive and be very selective about what I bring across! Fortunately I found my crucial photoshop number - phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.