SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

$3 fish and chips

From above Dee Why Beach looking towards Long Reef (where many of my recent photos have been taken).

I wasn't sure whether to title this "Dangerous currents".  I was surprised at how obvious the "rips" became when I converted this to B&W and tweaked the contrast (they're the dark bits in the foreground near the beach and midway down the beach).  I must've taken this in the calm between sets of waves, as the water that's just been pushed in has to find its way out again.

Anyway.... two serves of grilled flathead with salad a small serve of chips for $3, courtesy of our state government's "Dine and Discover" vouchers.  They first announced these over a year ago (I guess) after our first lockdown, as incentives to get back out there and support our local businesses.

The view was free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.