"I've got ants in my pants and I need to dance."

Boots for Dancing.

Back in the early 1980s in Edinburgh, there was a thriving music scene which in some ways I was part of. I went regularly to a club that featured this edgy post-punk music, while also having a fondness for Iggy Pop. Among the local live attractions were the Fire Engines, Joseph K, and Boots for Dancing. We liked Boots because they were all rhythm, and you could dance to them. John Peel was a huge fan . Their precussionist,The Amazing Dicky Fusco stayed at our flat for a while. He was a lovely guy. In 2015, most of the Boots for Dancing material was released on one album, The Undiso Kidds. (Big review in the Herald, see extra shot)
 
PS I just got an unsolicited call from my GP., to see how I was doing. How often does that happen?

I made minestrone soup today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.