SweetArt

By SweetArt

Immigration Tower

Today started of with a bang ... literally! I was actually woken up by cracking thunder, super loud! Powerful stuff, it was. Got into town well in time for our appointment at immigration .. This is the building in Wan Chai.

This may not look like a very inspiring picture, but I couldn't believe my luck when I saw the bamboo scaffolding in front of the building. Bamboo is widely used in scaffolding here during construction. It's readily available and used over and over again. Quite fascinating actually. I always wondered how the Chinese did it and found out first hand when they renovated our buildings, which is a 16 storey building! The scaffolding went up in 2 days flat! A work of genius it was.

Anyway, I digress! Immigration Dept finished with cards to be collected in 2 weeks time. Then family celebratory lunch at the Outback Steakhouse, dentist appts for all of us, and then the boys went off and Martin and I proceeded to do some furniture shopping and also to finally buy something very special from my late dad! Then back to DB for a gathering to meet a friend who is passing thru DB. Wow, full on day. Thank goodness it's the weekend!!! Crikey.

Will rest well tonight ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.