SweetArt

By SweetArt

Spring flowers

Beautiful day today, the sun did its happy thing, spirits were lifted, and everything looked much brighter and nicely 'washed' after two days of thunderstorms.

The newly planted spring flowers outside Park'n'Shop looked happy too. I think there are begonias, marigolds and I don't know what the pink ones are.

I went to visit a friend who's just had neck surgery (the kind I'll be needing in the not too distant future!!) to take her a meal and spent some time with her hearing in detail all that they did, ummm ... Yikes, is all I could think of. I'm so chicken, don't even want to go there. Anyway, I'll cross that bridge when I need to.

One more day of Easter hols for the boys, they're starting to look a little sadder. Jon with the knowledge that his GCSEs are weeks away. Oh dear!

Thanks for all your lovely comments on our newly acquired PR status in HK. Appreciating your kind wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.